Course Overview

In 1995, Open Group developed TOGAF (The Open Group Architecture Framework) an IT management framework that is presently on its 9th version. The framework was formed to assist businesses with creating multiple checkpoints and firmly establishing requirements so activities can be executed circularly with ease. For any organization to align business goals with the industry-recognized framework to promote the same is a basic need. TOGAF administers the process. As businesses have the best tools, practices, and methods to help them successfully complete activities that help to achieve the overall organizational concept.

Target Audience

  • IT Architects
  • Data Architects
  • Systems Architects
  • Solutions Architects
  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Business Analysts
  • Technical Designers
  • IT Strategy Managers
  • Professionals who want to achieve a complete knowledge of TOGAF methodology
  • Professionals who want to understand the whole flow of information in an organization
  • Individuals who want to take up the TOGAF 9 certification exam

If you are willing to attain the best training sessions so D Succeed Learners helps you in every possible way to complete your training without any hassle. In the training, you get the knowledge of TOGAF’s framework which is used by businesses to help plan, develop, implement and design a customized infrastructure while minimizing errors and costs. Organizations are not permitted to use TOGAF for commercial purposes, although they are welcome to use it internally without any charge. With the efforts of an IT department, the IT management framework supports businesses align their plans. It allows businesses to illustrate requirements, resources, and project scope before starting the same allowing activities to proceed seamlessly.  


  • For TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam there are no formal prerequisites required. However, if aspirants want to take the TOGAF 9 Part 2 exam then they require to clear the TOGAF 9 Part 1 Certification exam.
Self-paced Learning

  • Self-paced eLearning content curated by a panel of industry experts.
  • Flexible hours of learning
  • Downloadable resources
  • Lifetime access
  • 24x7 End-to-end customer assistance
  • Enroll Now

Live Interaction

  • Online instructor-led classroom training
  • Top instructors
  • Interactive course
  • Case studies
  • Enroll Now

Corporate Training

  • Customized as per your team’s needs
  • Blended learning including Self-paced format & Live interaction
  • Customized pricing plans availability
  • Enterprise grade Learning Management system (LMS)
  • Contact Us

Exam Details

The Open Group has developed following certification exams. Based on the certification, candidates will be evaluated on one or more tests.

TOGAF® 9 Part 1

  • Total Questions: 40 Multiple Choice Format
  • Passing score: 55%
  • Test Mode: Authorized Pearson VUE center or Online Protocored Exam

TOGAF® 9 Part 2

This exam consists of 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 training outcomes. You must achieve a score of a minimum of 60% to pass the examination.

TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam

This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 exam for individuals who seek to get the TOGAF 9 Certified certifications in a single examination. It includes two sections, with pass marks as per the TOGAF 9 PART 1 and 2 exams detailed above. Each section must be passed to get an overall pass mark. If you fail either in part 1 or part 2 section of the combined exam, then no certification will be given, though you require to retake the corresponding exam.

Q1: How valuable is TOGAF certification?

Ans: TOGAF certification is a widely acknowledged certification that is adopted by many organizations to create an enterprise architecture. It allows businesses to illustrate requirements, resources, and project scope before starting the same allowing activities to proceed seamlessly.

Q2: What kind of preparation should I do for the TOGAF certification test?

Ans: You need to prepare for the TOGAF certification according to your current role and familiarity with IT enterprise architecture. Although D Succeed Learners provide training that includes comprehensive study guides, industry-oriented content, and illustrations will increase your skills to effectively crack the certification exam.

Q3: Is D Succeed Learners authorized TOGAF® certification training provider?

Ans: Yes, D Succeed Learners is an authorized training partner of the Open Group to deliver the TOGAF® certification training.

Q4: How long is the TOGAF® Certification valid?

Ans: TOGAF 9 certification has no renewal for individuals. TOGAF 7 and 8 certifications last up to 2 years (24 months) for individuals. 

Q:5 What are the procedures for retaking an exam if I fail it?

Ans: If you fail in TOGAF certification exam you need to wait one month for another attempt on any TOGAF 9 examination. Whether you need to retake one of the two parts of the examination.

Enquire Now